C-41 tape & file download

Extending the musical content and conceptual notions of the “Suicide Series” and the forthcoming “Golden Temple” album (early 2016, Raubbau), The Epciurean is delighted to offer an EP with brand new material, featuring the helping hands of Russian dark ambient artist Post Scriptvm on one track. Related to Nietzsche`s notion of the Wagerian music drama as a revelation of the abysmal truth about man, “In The Vortex of Dionysian Reality” allures us into the Dionysian dreamland, where tragedy reigns, in pursuit of the ultimate oneness.

“In The Vortex of Dionysian Reality” is a musical homage to guitar solos and dreamy sci-fi death metal influences. With its washes of noise and layers of piercing feedback on a subbase of wavering synths, this is a maelstrom of sound generating a hallucinatory reality. The atmosphere oscillates between destructiveness and an aggravating frenzy, between the archaic and the sacral, serving the mythical experience of music in a realm where all other means of communication have failed and music figures as the primordial language.

Black chrome C-41 tape with golden silk-screen print. Beautiful duplex gold/black printed cover, 300g natural paper. Limited edition of 150 copies, hand numbered.

The Epicurean . cure.9
Format: C-41 cassette & file download
Release date: 21. October 2015
Artwork, typography and design: The Epicurean
Playtime: 19:49 min


1 In The Vortex of Dionysian Reality I - Le Pont Du Diable
2 Turm des Bösen (Die letzte Weissheit)
3 Terror Of Nature
4 In The Vortex of Dionysian Reality II
5 Evangelium Der Weltharmonie

- - -
12" LP & file download

“Snowdrops from a Curate's Garden” is a 2011 live recording of industrial veterans Last Dominion Lost with all exclusive, unreleased tracks. Active since 1992, Last Dominion Lost feature legendary percussionist John Murphy (Shining Vril, Krank, Ex-SPK/Whitehouse/Current 93), John Evans and Julian Percy. Through their pedigree, Last Dominion Lost are considered to justifiably carry the legacy of the legend that is SPK - and that’s also by their sound, as they stand for an undiluted brand of industrial music, combining shuddering analogue sounds, clanging metal rhythms and feedback with ritual percussion & chants. On “Snowdrops from a Curate's Garden” the main focus lies on the hypnotic, ritual and mental aspects of music, with an omnipresent metallic percussive backbone. It comes as no surprise to find the group reveling in dark subject matter like psychopathology, debasement and religious deviation, to which they manage to deliver an authentic soundtrack.

The LP is congruously accompanied by authentic photographs of the infamous Victorian era Lunatic Asylums in Kew and Beechworth, Australia. Last Dominion Lost take an ethically moved stance, commemorating the fact that from its beginnings as a penal colony, the majority of the early white Australians were drawn from the classes of the poor, dispossessed and desperate, long known as factors that encourage depression, alcoholism and psychological ill-being. The process of transportation was attended by squalor, disease and rape. These damaged individuals were then thrust into a harsh and alien environment, housed in circumstances worse than a modern refugee camp, and expected to build their own prisons – circumstances that effectively made mental illness was one of the colony's very first imports. From there the dismal history of mental hospitals took its course, evolving from incarceration over therapeutic occupation to, ultimately, medication. It is the practice of oppressing those who cannot “conform” to the norms imposed by the system, the root cause of the underlying aggression with which the Australian general public treated each other, and still continue to do.

This live album has been recorded at Kalyug Festival, Berlin in 2011 and is perfectly mastered by James Plotkin, providing the album a sharp, forceful & modern sound. Thus “Snowdrops from a Curate's Garden” can be considered the missing link between the grainy, demo-type 1990s recordings that became “The Tyranny of Distance” (Tesco, 2004) and the enthusiastically received “Towers Of Silence” album (The Epicurean / silken tofu, 2014), which displayed a very contemporary, indicatory approach at that classic industrial sound.

Beautiful packaging with duplex gold/black printed cover, 300g natural paper, postcard, 140g black vynil, in transparent high quality sleeve with flap. Limited edition of 253 copies, hand numbered. First 50 copies come with small postcard.

The Epicurean . cure.8
Format: 12" LP & file download
Release date: 21. October 2015
Artwork, typography and design: The Epicurean
Playtime: 37:42 min

Promo video:

1 Shell in the Chamber
2 Junk DNA
3 Wolfsquinte
4 Speed Racer
5 Erbkrank
6 Ritual in the Dark
7 Abjection
8 Perdue

- - -
12" LP & file download

Seance is a retrospective of over a decade of concert performances by Post Scriptvm. This selection of 8 tracks, recorded at various locations, from 2003 through 2014, was carefully compiled to be listened to as a monolithic body of work, capturing the full spectrum of mind states and atmospheres conjured by PS – from the death-ambient claustrophobia of "Corners" and "Etherized Erosion", the hypnotizing analog textures of "Tarantula Pattern" and "The Binding", to the violent power electronics of "Exacerbation" and "Upon Decadent Scum".

Seance contains new, live versions of the tracks off every full-length studio album released by the project to date, making it an overview of Post Scriptvm’s‚ career, or a "Best of", presented live in concert. Mastered at the Trepan Studios, Brooklyn, NY, USA, April 2015.

Beautiful packaging with duplex gold/black printed cover, 300g natural paper, 140g black vynil, in transparent high quality sleeve with flap. Limited edition of 193 copies, hand numbered, first 50 copies come with stitched patch with PS symbol, small postcard and hand numbered special edition card.

The Epicurean . cure.7
Format: 12" LP & file download
Release date: 21 October 2015
Artwork: Post Scriptvm
Typography and design: The Epicurean
Playtime: 39:06 Minutes


1 Tarantula Pattern
2 Upon Decadent Scum
3 Etherized Erosion
4 Ruins of Men
5 The Binding
6 Abortion of Memory
7 Corners
8 Exacerberation

Release date: 21st October 2015


More information: